Header Graphic
So Much To Do!!
There's never a dull moment at Frog Holler...unless you want one!

If it's fresh air and outdoor activities you're looking for, we have a lot of offer in and around Elkin, NC (i.e. horseback riding, fishing, hiking, kayaking/canoeing, and more!) We're located just under 10 minutes from downtown Elkin and surrounded by some great cuisine & shops! Please see below for some websites. Also, we're just a short drive to the Mt. Airy/Dobson area, as well as, the Wilkesboro/N. Wilkesboro area for shopping, activities, and good eats! 

But, if you're just looking for a place to kick up your feet and relax, we're the place for you! Rest and relaxation at it's finest! 

 

 

 

Wineries, Vineyards, Breweries, & Distilleries 

Raffaldini Vineyards  www.raffaldini.com

Laurel Gray Vineyards www.laurelgray.com

Piccione Vineyards www.piccionevineyards.com

Dobbins Creek Vineyards www.dobbinscreekvineyards.com

Shadow Springs Vineyards www.shadowspringsvineyard.com

Windsor Run Cellars www.windsorrun.com

Midnight Magdalena Vineyards www.midnightmagdalena.com

Brandon Hills Vineyard https://www.brandonhillsvineyard.com/

McRitchie Vineyard & Ciderworks www.mcritchiewine.com

Jones von Drehle Vineyards www.jonesvondrehle.com

Roaring River Vineyards www.roaringrivervineyards.com

Grassy Creek Vineyards www.grassycreekvineyard.com

MenaRick Vineyards www.menarick.com

Adagio Vineyards www.adagiovineyards.com

Elkin Creek Vineyard www.elkincreekvineyard.com

Slightly Askew Winery www.slightlyaskewwines.com

Flint Hill Vineyards www.flinthillvineyards.com

Haze Gray Vineyard https://hazegrayvineyards.com/

Rag Apple Lassie Vineyards www.ragapplelassie.com

Jolo Vineyard https://www.jolovineyards.com/

Cellar 4201 www.cellar4201.com

Medaloni Cellars https://www.medalonicellars.com/

Divine Llama Vineyards www.divinellamavineyards.com

Westbend Winery & Brewery https://www.westbendwineryandbrewery.com/

Sanders Ridge Vineyard www.sandersridge.com

Skull Camp Brewery http://www.skullcampbrewing.com/

Angry Troll Brewery https://www.angrytrollbrewing.com/

White Elephant Brewery http://whiteelephantbeer.com/

Thirsty Souls Community Brewing http://thirstysoulsbrewing.com/

TwoBoros Brewing Wilkesboro, NC

Copper Barrel Distillery http://thirstysoulsbrewing.com/

Call Family Distillers https://www.callfamilydistillers.com/

Mayberry Spirit Co. https://www.mayberryspirits.com/

 

 

Wine Tours

Frog Holler Wine Tours- 336-526-2661  www.froghollercabins.com

 

Hiking/Trails

Stone Mountain State Park 3042 Frank Parkway Roaring Gap, NC 28668

Carter Mills Falls  Elkin, NC

Mountain Bike Trail located at Elkin Parks & Recreation Center

Pilot Mountain State Park 1792 Pilot Knob Park Rd. Pinnacle, NC 27043

For more information on other trails and hiking areas, please visit https://elkinvalleytrails.org/

 

Kayak/ Canoe Rentals 

Rocky Forest River Run http://rockyforestriverrun.com/

Roaring River Canoe Rentals

Hometown River Company http://www.hometownrivercompany.com/

 

Art

Art Gallery- Yadkin Valley Craft Guild www.YadkinValleyCraftGuild.org

 

Museums

Wilkes Heritage Museum-Wilkesboro, NC  www.heritagemuseum.com

 

Horsebacking Farms

Jumping H Farms- http://www.jumpinghfarm.com/

Leatherwood Mountains-  www.leatherwoodmountains.com

 

Live Music 

Reeves Theater http://www.reevestheater.com/